The voice of California’s charter school movement

2019 SUSAN STEELMAN BRAGATO Award Winners: 10 Charter Public High School Seniors

By California Charter Schools Association

This year at the 26th Annual California Charter Schools Conference, 10 charter public school seniors received the Susan Steelman Bragato Scholarship.

The award recognizes students for their academic achievements and desire to serve their community. The seniors also receive $2,000 towards pursuing a higher education.

Do you know any of our 2019 winners?  Check out their stories here.

Gabriel Camacho
Heritage Peak Charter School
Vacaville, CA

Lourdes Knowles
Tehama eLearning Academy
Corning, CA 

Olga Rodriguez
Leadership Public Schools (LPS) Oakland Research & Development (R&D)
Oakland, CA 

Daysia Sngoeun
Gateway High School
San Francisco, CA
Miya Wander
Leadership Public Schools Hayward Hayward, CA 
Constance Chiang
Granada Hills Charter High School
Porter Ranch, CA 
Chloe Fausto
Samueli Academy
Santa Ana, CA 
Ingrid Hernandez
Synergy Quantum Academy
Los Angeles, CA
Danny Maganda
Gompers Preparatory Academy
San Diego, CA 
  Edwin Uglum
Academy for Academic Excellence (AAE)
Apple Valley, CA